Tuesday, 26 August 2014

The Flambard Prize 2014

Just a little bit of time to enter this competition which commemorates the achievements of the fabulous Flambard Press - publishers of Peter Bennet amongst others - and Peter is one of the judges too along with Gladys Mary Coles.

First prize £1000 - read the small print though:

The Flambard Prize will be awarded annually to the best group of five poems submitted by a poet who has not yet published a single-authored pamphlet or collection.

Deadline is 1st September 2014 so not joking about the need to get your skates on.

No comments:

Post a Comment